A PERFECT EARLY FALL DAY

'Aaaahhh.. This is a PERFECT EARLY FALL day. I could gripe about last night's migraine, one of my worst, my house is a mess or my last surgery's soreness, or no money for fancy-schmancy shtuff because of medical bills or gaining weight from Ed getting me too many luscious pecan rolls - nobody put a gun to my head... :) But no words describe the warm sun on my face and breeze tossing my graying hair as I sit in my chaise swing, tap my laptop, sip my coffee. A gorgeous hummingbird twitters above me and I can walk into my tiny yard when last summer my foot was in a cast and this very week last year I had another surgery. I was a miserable woman.But Ed cared for me and breast cancer gained me friends I wouldn't know or cared about, my grandchildren don't recall the tears. I do but they're not in me this day. Yes there's evil in the world but God gave me a blessed beautiful day and refreshed my mind to soak it all in, sharing these thoughts to you.'
Aaaahhh.. This is a PERFECT EARLY FALL day. I could gripe about last night’s migraine, one of my worst, my house is a mess or my last surgery’s soreness, or no money for fancy-schmancy shtuff because of medical bills or gaining weight from Ed getting me too many luscious pecan rolls – nobody put a gun to my head… 🙂 But no words describe the warm sun on my face and breeze tossing my graying hair as I sit in my chaise swing, tap my laptop, sip my coffee. A gorgeous hummingbird twitters above me and I can walk into my tiny yard when last summer my foot was in a cast and this very week last year I had another surgery. I was a miserable woman. Ed cared for me and breast cancer gained me friends I wouldn’t know or cared about, my grandchildren don’t recall the tears. I do but they’re not in me this day. Yes, there’s evil in the world but God gave me a blessed beautiful day and refreshed my mind to soak it all in, sharing these thoughts to you.

— in Independence, Missouri.

